Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Tahlequah Public Schools



Ajax Loading Image


Accent on Excellence 2017-2018!

 Story image 1_0

 Launch the second image gallery player


Patron of the Year


Sequoyah – Grant & Kalan Lloyd

Cherokee – Riverhawk Nutrition

Greenwood – Kerry-Ann Jacques

Heritage – Shaun & Becky Shepherd

Central Academy – Dr. Kenny & Tammie Paris

Tahlequah Middle School – Kira Fell

Tahlequah Middle School – Ashley Talburt

Tahlequah High School – Jenine Hembree

Tahlequah High School – Priacilla Leatherman


The Cyndi Tucker District Patron of the Year

Nicki Barnes Scott


It’s All About the Kids Award

Mark & Mandi Jordan


Site Teachers of the Year for 2018-2019     Important to provide the next year


Sequoyah Elementary – Monica Spears

Cherokee Elementary – Crystal Young

Greenwood Elementary – Julie Cochrane

Heritage Elementary – Shelli Lamons

Tahlequah Middle School – David Fuller

Tahlequah High School – Michael Peters


District Teacher of the Year for 2018-2019     Important to provide the next year

Recipient: Crystal Young


Heart & Spirit


Sequoyah – Steve McDaniel

Cherokee – Julie Crittenden

Greenwood – Randy Jordan

Heritage – Shawna Batson

Central Academy – April Bardell

Tahlequah Middle School – Jan Gay

Tahlequah High School – Sherry Yount



Vicky Bangle

Edith Bunch

Michael Hunt

Lisa Presley

Teresa Turner


25 Years of Service   


Sheila Clay

Stephanie Crawford

Mae Jean Edmisten

Ramona Frazier

DeAnn Mashburn

Deborah Underwood


Distinguished Service


Sequoyah – Elizabeth Plascencia

Cherokee – Tiffany Duvall

Greenwood – Cameron Ballard

Greenwood – Heather Moles

Heritage – Gail Garcia

Middle – Abby Lamons

Middle – Brian Stanglin

High – Michael Hunt

High – James Williams

High – Lisa Yahola

BOE – Robert Batson


The Charlie Cooper High School Coach of the Year

Nathan Frisby


The Dan Leatherman Middle School Coach of the Year

Jackie Willis


Administrator of the Year

Recipient:  Brad Jones           


Rookie Teacher of the Year  

Recipient – Melissa Harris


Rookie Support Employee of the Year

Recipient – Victor Hudson


First Impression

Recipient – Mistie Gorajewski

Recipient – Melody Wann


Support Employee of the Year

Recipient – Callie Hancock

Recipient – Cheryl Price


Survivor of the Year – Winner of the Immunity Necklace

Heather Brozovich


Go the Distance Award

Nathan Frisby

Dylan Neal

Mark Jordan

Hannah Dealy​​​​​